List of Public Holidays in Nepal 2072 B.S. (2015 – 2016)

List of Public Holidays in Nepal 2072 B.S. (2015 – 2016)

Here is a detail list of public holidays in Nepal 2072 B.S. (2015- 2016). This list of public holidays in Nepal 2072 B.S. may goes to list of public holiday for the year of 2015 and 2016.

Nepal is such a Asian country which has one holiday once a week. One holiday is given per week. Officially, Saturday is given as a day off and other remaining six days are the working days of Nepal. But this same trend is not followed by majority of INGOs operated in Nepal. As we know the most of countries in the world follow two days holidays per week. They are Saturday and Sunday. But this south Asian country Nepal has only one holiday per week. But the one 1 day less weekly holiday is compensated by a large number of festival holidays that come all year round. Because there are 100s of festival celebrated in all the round year. We have present the list of Public Holidays in Nepal 2072 in special way.

National holidays Nepal 2015 or National holidays Nepal 2072

Government holidays in Nepal 2015/ Government holidays in Nepal 2072

PUBLIC HOLIDAYS NEPAL NATIONAL

For the year 2072 (2015 – 2016), there are 42 days public holidays in Nepal, These public holidays or national holidays are nationwide excluding Saturdays. The national holidays for festivals do not fall on the same date every year. Because there are running Nepali calendar, not English calendar which is according to Lunar days or Thitis. It means the fact of Nepali festival dates are celebrated according to Lunar Days / Tithis. For your kind information, set in your mind that some festivals of Nepal are region specific. That means holidays are given by the government on a certain festival within a certain city. Read the list of Public Holidays in Nepal 2072. Image src

See Also: List of Public Holidays in Nepal 2015

see also: National holidays Nepal 2015 or National holidays Nepal 2072

This post solved the questions related to list of Public Holidays in Nepal 2072 some like that.

  1. how many public holidays in Nepal
  2. how many public holidays are there in Nepal
  3. how many public holidays in Nepal
  4. number of public holidays in Nepal
  5. total number of public holidays in Nepal
  6. total number of public holidays in Nepal
  7. total public holidays in Nepal
  8. public holidays 2072 Nepali
  9. Nepal public holidays 2072
  10. list of public holidays in Nepal 2015 – 2015

This is a post dedicated to listing all the Nepal public holidays for the year 2072 Bikram Samvat. (2015 – 2015 in Julian Calendar). You can also see those Nepal public holidays or Nepal national holidays in our Nepali Calendar. The public holidays are given a reddish color in the Nepali calendar. Saturdays without any events are not included in this list. here is the list of Public Holidays in Nepal 2072.

Now some suggestions may be relevant to the newly arriving tourists in this country. While you are traveling in Nepal, Nepali holiday vocational day may pay your attention. So it may help you while in Nepal. Respect the Nepalese holiday, vacations and their traditions. There is no barrier of language, no behavioural difficulties, no big gap of communication and no need of text books to be swallowed because Nepalese people have been a man of ancient value aspiring to do something for the nation. You will like such simplicity everywhere in Nepal for the continuous flow of education.

The List of Public Holidays in Nepal 2072 Bikram Samvat (2015 – 2016):

नेपालीमा: नेपालमा वि.सं. 2072 सालमा पर्ने सार्वजनिक बिदाहरुको सूचि

  1. Baishak 1 : Apr 14, 2015, Tuesday : Nepali New year
  2. Baishak 11 : Apr 24, 2015 Friday : Loktantra Diwas
  3. Baishak 18 : May 1, 2015 Friday: Labor Day, Parshuram Jayanti
  4. Baishak 21 :May 04, 2015 Monday: Buddha Jayanti, Chandi Purnima, Baisakh Purnima, RaniKot Bag Bhairav Parv, Ghatu Nach Bisarjan,
  5. Jestha 15 : May 29, 2015 Friday : Ganatantra Diwas
  6. Bhadra 12 : Aug 29, 2015 Saturday : Janai Purnima / Rakshabandhan, Gosainkunda Mela, Janakpur Dhanushsagar Mela, Lalitpur Kumbheswar Mela, Solu Dudhkunda Mela
  7. Bhadau 13 : Aug 30, 2015 Sunday : GaiJatra (Vacation of Kathmandu valley only)
  8. Bhadau 19 : Sep 05, 2015 Saturday : Shree Krishna Janmastami, Gaura Parva
  9. Bhadau 22: Sep 8, 2015 Tuesday : Nijamati Diwas in Nepal (Bidesh Sthith Nepali Niyog ka karmachari haru lai bida)
  10. Bhadau 30 : Aug 16, 2015 Wednesday :  Haritalika Teej Festival (only for women)
  11. Aswin 26 : Oct 13, 2015 Tuesday : Ghatasthapana
  12. Kartik 03 : Oct 20, 2015  Tuesday : Fulpati
  13. Kartik 04 : Oct 21, 2015  Wednesday:  Mahastami
  14. Kartik 05 : Oct 22, 2015  Friday: Mahanawami and Bijaya Dashami, Dashain Tika
  15. Kartik 25 : Nov 11, 2015 Wednesday : Laxmi Puja, Tihar, Deepawali
  16. Kartik 26 : Nov 12, 2015  Thursday : Mha Puja / Govardhan Puja, Gai Puja, Goru Puja, Hali Tihar, Gobalipuja
  17. Kartik 27 : November 13, 2015 Friday: Bhai tika
  18. Mangsir 01 : November 17, 2015  Tuesday : Chhath Puja Parwa
  19. Poush 10 : Dec 25, 2015  Thursday : Christmas Day, Udhauli Parva, Yomari Punhi
  20. Poush 15 : Dec 30, 2015, Wednesday : Tamu Lhosar
  21. Magh 1 : Jan 15, 2016 Thursday : Maghe Sankranti, Maghi Parva
  22. Magh 16 :Jan 30, 2016 Friday: Martyrs Day (Sahid Diwas)
  23. Magh 26 : Feb 09, 2016 Tuesday : Sonam Lhosar
  24. Falgun 1 : Feb 13,  2016 Sunday : Saraswati Puja, Basant Panchami, Shree Panchami (Only in Some Schools)
  25. Falgun 7 : Feb 19, 2016 Friday : Rastriya Prajatantra Diwas and Jyalpo Losar
  26. Falgun 24 :March 07, 2016 Monday :Maha ShivaRatri, Pashupatinath Mela,
  27. Falgun 25 :Mar 08, 2016 Tuesday : Women’s Day, Nari Diwas
  28. Falgun 16 : Mar 09, 2016 Wednesday :Gyalpo Lhosar
  29. Chaitra 09 : Mar 22, 2016 Tuesday : Holi Fagu Purnima in Hills region
  30. Chaitra 10 : Mar 23, 2016 Wednesday : Holi Fagu Purnima in Terial region
  31. Chaitra 25 : April 07, 2016 Thursday : Ghoda Jatra (Only Kathmandu Valley)

Other Events Without a public holidays in Nepal 2072

  1. Baishak 04 : April 18, 2015 Tuesday : Mother’s Day in Nepal
  2. Baishak 08 : May 21, 2015 Tuesday : Chhand Diwas
  3. Baishak 14 : April 27, 2015 Monday: Sita Jayanti
  4. Baishak 24 : May 07, 2015 Thursday : Kirant Sudhar Diwas
  5. Baishak 26 : May 09, 2015 Saturday : Kanon Diwas (Law Day)
  6. Jyestha 19 : June 02, 2015 Tuesday : Indreswor Tath yatra Panutisnan
  7. Asar 15 : June 30, 2015 Tuesday : Dahi Chiura Khane Diwas, Ropai Jatra
  8. Asar 29 : July 14, 2015 Tuesday : Bhanu Jayanti
  9. Srawan 15 : July 12, 2015 Friday : Guru Purnima
  10. Shrawan 15 : July 31, 2015 Friday : Khir Khane Din
  11. Bhadau 1 : Aug 18, 2015 Tuesday: Godawari 12 barse Mela Suru
  12. Bhadau 2 : Aug 19, 2015 Wednesday : Nag Panchami, Tau Dah Ma Nag Mela
  13. Bhadau 27 : Sep 13, 2015 Sunday : Father’s Day in Nepal (Babu ko Mukha Herne Din)
  14. Bhadau 29 : Sep 15, 2015 Tuesday : Dar Khane Din, Bal Diwal
  15. Aswin 1 : Sep 18, 2015 Friday : Biswakarma Puja, Rishi Panchami (Holiday Only for women)
  16. Aswin 10 : Sep 27, 2015 Sunday: Kumari Indra Jatra
  17. Aswin 11 : Sep 28, 2015 Monday : Chepang Chonam Parwa, Sorha Shraddha Suru
  18. Asoj 18 : Oct 5, 2015 Monday: Jitiya Parva (Holiday for women who celebrated the jitiya parva)
  19. Kartik 23 : Nov 09, 2015 Monday : Kag Tihar
  20. Kartik 24 : Nov 10, 2015 Tuesday : Kukur Tihar
  21. Mangsir 04 : Nov 20, 2015 Friday : Sarobar Mela (Hetauda)
  22. Mangsir 06: Nov 21, 2015, Sunday: Barah Chhetra Dharmik Mela Suru
  23. Mangsir 09 : Nov 25, 2015  Wednesday : Guru Nanak Jayanti (Only For Sikhs)
  24. Mangsir 17: Dec 3, 2015, Thursday : World Handicapped Day, Biswa Apang Diwas (Apang Karmachari haru lai bida)
  25. Poush 21 : Jan 5, 2016 Monday :  Guru Govinda Singh Jayanti
  26. Poush 26 : Jan 10, 2016 Sunday : Tol Losar
  27. Poush 27 : Jan 11, 2016 Sunday : Prithivi Jayanti
  28. Magh 09 : Jan 23, 2016 Sunday : Swasthani Brata Begins
  29. Magh 10 : 24 Jan 2016 Sunday : Arya diwas
  30. Magh 25 : Feb 8, 2016, Monday : Butwan Chhetra Tribeni Mela
  31. Falghun 22 : March 22, 2016, Monday : Swasthani Puja brat katha Samapti,
  32. Chaitra 27: April 9, 2016 Saturday : Maysayajayanti, Matsa Narayan mela,

List of Public Holidays in Nepal 2072 B.S. (2015 – 2015)

You are reading about

  • List of Public Holidays in Nepal 2072
  • list of public holidays in Nepal
  • list of public holidays in Nepal 2015
  • list of bank holidays in Nepal
  • how many public holidays in Nepal
  • how many public holidays are there in Nepal
  • how many public holidays in Nepal
  • number of public holidays in Nepal
  • total number of public holidays in Nepal
  • total public holidays in Nepal
  • public holidays 2072 Nepali
  • Nepal public holidays 2072
  • National holidays Nepal 2015
  • National holidays Nepal 2072
  • Government holidays in Nepal 2015
  • Government holidays in Nepal 2072

photos.imnepal.com

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *